Pinawa Birthday Parade – Information for parade float participants.

Date: Saturday, July 21, 2018

Parade Route: Parade will be marshalled on Aberdeen between Burrows and Hwy 211. The parade will proceed east on Burrows and disperse at Willis.

Parade Assembly: 10:00 am

Parade Start:  11:00 am

Parade end: Approximately 12:00 Noon at Willis and Burrows.

Information: info@pinawachamber.com

The mission of The Pinawa Chamber of Commerce is to encourage the growth and sustainability of Pinawa by supporting business and employment opportunities.

The Pinawa Chamber of Commerce will foster a progressive business environment by promoting the following core values:

  • Service: Actively identifying and meeting the needs of member businesses to retain, energize and grow our present business community.
  • Sustainability: Encouraging existing and new businesses to better utilize and further develop our resource, service, research and manufacturing base. Honour and respect our natural surroundings while embracing new opportunities.
  • Innovation: Proactively implementing new ideas and improvements for local and regional economic growth.
  • Cooperation: Creating synergy between business, local government and economic development bodies, and residents to achieve economic success.
  • Opportunity: Ensuring the local business community has access to the Manitoba Chambers of Commerce Affinity Programs and takes advantage of the Manitoba Chambers’ lobbying opportunity to both Provincial and Federal governments.
  • Communication: Communicating effectively with businesses, local government, and residents to share and receive information beneficial to our economic growth and stability.
  • Integrity: Hold local government accountable and transparent in business issues.

Board of Directors for 2017-2018

  • Anita Drabyk, Vice-President
  • Julie Germain, Member at Large
  • Vince Lopata, Treasurer
  • Holly Parcey, Secretary
  • Stuart Petersen, Member at Large
  • Nancy Zubriski, President